Text by R. Galvez [@the4ofustraveling] / Graphics by Krizza Enriquez [@kxxenriquez]

Timeless Beauty may be an annual tradition of Missosology for more than a decade but sadly, the selection process doesn’t get any easier. Selecting the very best among the 2021 Big5 contestants remains a Herculean task. The contestant’s overall impact, beauty, intelligence and stage presence are taken into account. Countless of videos were reviewed to ensure that no stones are left unturned. Then, there’s that challenging quest of selecting the final set of jurors who will make the final call. The core members of Missosology must ensure that jurors are impartial and must possess vast beauty pageant experience.

After the 63 nominees were whittled down to just 20 finalists, a panel of jurors with impeccable beauty pageant credentials selected their Top 5. In random order, the Top 5 of the Timeless Beauty 2021 are:

Harnaaz Sandhu

Lalela Mswane

Chanique Rabe

Karla Acevedo

Michela Ciornea

The members of the panel of jury are as follows:

Stephen Diaz was a full-time scholar of the Japanese government before joining Missosology. He is the creator of Missosology’s Big5 Ranking and has covered Miss International and Miss World pageants. He is currently the marketing director of the Tokyo-based Miss International pageant.
Stefan Hoven Lieuw Choy together with his partner Robin are organizers of 12 Months of Beauty. They have the licenses for several male and female pageants. They are also involved in training skills not only for beauty queens and kings but also for students. They are also the owners of www.misshollandnow.com – the biggest and oldest website on Dutch pageantry.
Sone Palupe served on the judging panel for Miss World Australia (MWA), Miss Earth Australia, and Miss Samoa Australia. He has coached several contestants for Miss Universe Australia (MUA), Miss World Australia, and Miss Samoa. He was invited by MUA and MWA franchisees to attend numerous finals to provide invaluable blogging opportunities, mentor delegates, and promote subsequent winners. You can follow him on instagram @amasone
Chris Puesan is a publicist, pageant expert, coach and director. Currently, he is the national director for Miss International Haiti and Curacao as well as for the Miss Earth Dominican Republic. He is the director of Miss Universe Haiti 2016 and he is part of the team responsible for the first runner-up finish of Raquel Pélissier at Miss Universe 2016 and the first runner-up finish of Chanelle de Lau at Miss International 2017.