Mr and Miss Hannah’s World Tourism Philippines 2018 candidates presented to the press

After going from as far north as Ilocos Norte to as deep south as General Santos City to screen and gather applicants, the 40 candidates of Mr and Miss Hannah’s World Tourism Philippines 2018 were finally selected at the grand national callback held April 14 at the SMX Convention Center in SM Aura, Taguig City.
After going through rounds of screening, the 20 male and 20 female candidates were presented to the members of the press in swimwear by DR Swim of Domz Ramos. They will compete for the following titles at stake: Mr & Miss Hannah’s World Tourism Philippines, Mr & Miss Hannah’s Ecotourism Philippines, and Mr & Miss Hannah’s Tourism Ambassador Philippines. The finals will take place at the Resorts World Manila next month.
The 20 male candidates (with their official numbers) are:
1. Kyle Dwight Sabinay – Talisay, Cebu
2. John Roland Torres – Tabaco, Albay
3. James Lee Sabado – Dagupan, Pangasinan
4. Joshua Helito – Rizal
5. Makheos Quiambao – Pangasinan
6. Gerome Bongco – Quezon City
7. Vinz Jimenez – Tondo, Manila
8. Jaydan Lapira – Manila
9. Jearu Ed Magbuhat – Batangas City
10. Crispin C. Tabao – Tuguegarao
11. Christopher Joshua Ibañez – Tagaytay City
12. Vann Ramos – Cebu City
13. George Reylor de Lumen – Marikina City
14. Joie Rey Dagsa – Puerto Princesa, Palawan
15. John Paul Juanillo – Zambales
16. Jayvinne Klein Jainar – La Union
17. Erikson Gudelano IV – Antipolo City
18. Michael Gomez – North Cotabato
19. Kenneth Snell – San Pedro, Laguna
20. Jordan Sibbaluca – Cagayan Valley
The 20 female candidates (with their official numbers) are:
1. Brazmeena Abdurajak – Angeles, Pampanga
2. Loveley D. Bulosan – Tarlac City
3. Juvel Ducay – Bantayan Island, Cebu
4. Kylah Sanchez – Panabo, Davao del Norte
5. Shara Maxine Barber – Puerto Princesa, Palawan
6. Errish Anne Nalus – Dinalupihan, Bataan
7. Stefanoni Nunag – Tarlac
8. Marianne Serenuela – Cagayan de Oro City
9. Elisa Taylor – Mandaluyong City
10. Nicole Miñano – Caloocan City
11. Jasmine Omay – Tarlac
12. Joanna Ricci Alajar – Davao City
13. Honey Grace Cartasano – Quezon City
14. Daniella Mariz Lamptey – Mandaluyong City
15. Rosechel Templa – Carmen, Davao del Norte
16. Jaya May Bernardo – Lemery, Batangas
17. Novie Shane Leonerio – General Santos City
18. Mitzi Daryl Balatbat – Antipolo City
19. Maria Frencheska Nueva – Makati City
20. Josephine Segovia – Guimaras
The candidates were screened and selected by an esteemed panel which included retired colonel Ricardo Nolasco (president and CEO of Hannah’s Beach Resort and Convention Center), Nicole Cordoves (Miss Grand International 2016 1st runner-up), Clint Bondad (actor and model), and Bb Pilipinas 2018 candidates Sandra Lemonon, Sarah Margarette Joson and Sigrid Grace Flores.
Now on its sixth season, Hannah’s Beach Resort and Convention Center’s annual search for Mr & Miss Hannah’s Ecotourism Ambassadors has been relaunched as Mr and Miss Hannah’s World Tourism Philippines. The pageant is one of the resort’s platforms to promote ecotourism. The winners will become spokespersons in addressing national ecotourism concerns and as catalysts of development for communities.
The resort will also be launching its own international pageant in September 2018. Miss Hannah’s World Tourism will be an avenue to foster tourism education and awareness among the youth. Participating candidates will be required to have their tourism and community development advocacies. Text by Drew Francisco; Photos by Drew Francisco and Bong Tan