Text by: Ric Galvez [@the4ofustraveling] / Graphics by Krizza Enriquez [@kxxenriquez]

The Miss Universe Philippines 2022 pageant heats up as the finals night approaches. After the press presentation last April 9, I asked our in-house pageant experts to weigh in. I did my own analysis and there are some opinions that did converge with mine but there are some disagreements. You can check my analysis here https://missosology.org/regional/philippines/68394-analysis-whos-leading-in-the-race-for-miss-universe-philippines-2022-crown

Silvia Celeste Cortesi seems to the popular – but not unanimous – choice of pageant experts. If the pageant will be held right now, she could be the outright winner. She’s the most popular girl during the press presentation and it is of little wonder why she is the choice of the press for the Best Arriva Look Award.

Pauline Amelinckx is the surprise of the event. Pageant experts were beguiled by her beauty up close. She’s pure class and elegance and she is a top notch beauty. She shined when it matters the most.

Michelle Daniela Dee’s sophistication and confidence didn’t escape the prying eyes of pageant experts and watchers. She took the Multi-Level Beauty Award during the press presentation. Her vast experience in international pageants is a huge plus for her.

Chantal Elise Schmidt also wowed our pageant experts. She’s a different beauty up close and she is someone worthy of the Philippines sash. Her ascent in our Hot Picks is amazing – from 11th place few weeks ago and now to 4th place!

Completing the Top 5 of this second Hot Picks is another front-runner whose height and statuesque figure are making waves in the pageant. She’s no other than Annabelle Mae McDonnell. She was bestowed with Catwalk Queen Award during the press presentation thanks to her confidence aura and polished runway skills.

Complete list as follows:

1          Pasay – Silvia Celeste Cortesi

2          Bohol – Pauline Amelinckx

3          Makati – Michelle Daniela Dee

4          Cebu City – Chantal Elise Schmidt

5          Misamis Oriental – Annabelle Mae McDonnell

6          Taguig – Mari Katrina Llegado

7          Palawan – Angelica Lopez

8          Lucena City – Anjeanette Japor

9          Pangasinan – Ivylou Borbon

10        Cebu Province – Lou Dominique Piczon

11        Albay – Julia Eugenie Saubier

12        Laguna – Sonja Jeyn Tanyag

13        Nueva Vizcaya – Gillian Katherine de Mesa

14        Aklan – Jona Sweett

15        Pampanga – Alyssa Georgia Felix