Graphics by Krizza Enriquez [@kxxenriquez] / Text by Ric Galvez [@the4ofustraveling]

This weekend, a new Filipina beauty queen will be crowned and the Philippines is excited to witness the star-studded ceremony which will beamed live on television and streamed online as well. Miss International 2023 Jasmin Selberg together with a bevy of local celebrities, artists and popstars will grace the event. The pageant will be hosted by Miss Universe 2018 Catriona Gray and there will be two main crowns at stake: Bb. Pilipinas International and Bb. Pilipinas Globe.

So far, the consensus among missosologists is that Miss Laguna Trisha Martinez will walk away with the biggest prize. The 25 year old dentist is so far the best among the 40 candidates. Indeed, her beauty and poise is Miss International material based on the latest trends at the pageant.

Anna Lakrini meanwhile is best suited for the Miss Globe. She is 25 years old with a striking beauty and a statuesque figure. She is also multilingual and can speak Filipino, English and German.

One should also watch out for Gianna Llanes, Lyra Punsalan and Kiaragiel Gregorio. We should note that there are multiple strong candidates at Bb. Pilipinas 2023. Indeed, it is safe to say that the pageant has maintained its prestige. There’s still a huge interest among young Filipina women to join the Bb. Pilipinas even though only two main crowns are at stake this year.

Here’s the complete Hot Picks for Bb. Pilipinas 2023 as chosen by the core members of Missosology:

1. ( Bb. Pilipinas International) Laguna – Trisha Martinez

2. (Bb. Pilipinas Globe) Bataan Province – Anna Lakrini

3. Palayan, Nueva Ecija – Gianna Llanes

4. Pampanga – Lyra Punsalan

5. Nueva Ecija – Kiaragiel Gregorio

6. Palawan –    Angelica Lopez

7. Tarlac Province – Zeah Nestle Pala

8. Rizal Province – Sofia Lopez Galve

9. Dinalupihan, Bataan – Lea Macapagal

10. Batangas – Paola Allison Araño

11. Tarlac City – Katrina Mae Fallorin Sese

12. Albay – Jeanne Isabelle Bilasano

13. Camarines Sur –     Rheema Adakkoden

14. Ortigas, Pasig City –   Sharmaine Magdasoc

15. Angeles, Pampanga –   Mirjan Hipolito

16. General Trias, Cavite – Atasha Reign Parani

17. Aklan –       Jessilen Salvador

18. Roxas City, Capiz – Julia Mae Mendoza

19. Naga City – Paulina Marie Labayo

20. Davao del Sur –  Katrina Anne Johnson